The ProfoundSounds is a Billboard Charted music production team, who write and produce. Comprised of Shelby Arrington, Jamaal Castang, Danilo Nunez, and Mikhail White. Formed in 2006, the group set out to produce music that would reflect their diverse ideas and foundations in music, as well as stand out among a vast backdrop of other artists. In January 2011, the group received its first Billboard Chart placement. With music theory at its core, The ProfoundSounds has since been able to attain three Billboard Chart placements and build a catalog – all without signing to a major publishing company or record label. The team has produced for artists such as No Malice, formerly of The Clipse, Skillz, Maino, Nokio of Dru Hill and Markee Steele